Banner 3
Home » English Curriculum
English Curriculum

The English Department Programme is divided into three Key Stages:

Key Stage 3

Key Stage 4

Key Stage 5

At KS3 students follow an integrated learning programme including both language and literature. At KS4 the majority of students work towards a first language qualification (First Language English). Students are given the opportunity to select English Literature as an option. English as a Second Language is available for students for whom English is not their first language. English literature is also offered as an option at KS5.

It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it